Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Music
Chaka Khan-Essential Chaka Khan

Essential Chaka Khan [CD] [Import]
~ Chaka Khan


List Price: $12.99
You Save: $5.20 (40%)
Inventory: Instock, Ships in 24 Hours

Product Notes

UK two CD collection from the veteran Soul vocalist. With her soulful powerhouse vocal style, Chaka Khan has influenced generations of female singers everywhere, including such contemporary hitmakers as Mary J Blige and Erykah Badu. From her mid- 70's association with the massively successful group Rufus through her own dazzling solo career, eight time Grammy winner Chaka Khan has achieved legendary status thanks to classics like 'I'm Every Woman,' 'I Feel For You,' 'Through The Fire' and, through her final reunion with Rufus in 1982, the timeless dance anthem 'Ain't Nobody.' This collection features massive hits from the Queen of Funk including the massive UK #1 hit; the Prince penned 'I Feel For You' and 'Fate' which was sampled by Stardust on their massive hit single 'Music Sounds Better With You' which reached # 2 in the UK Charts & # 1 on the US Billboard Hot Dance Chart.


Chaka Khan
Essential Chaka Khan
Rap & Hip-Hop
15 November 2011
IMPORT-GBR 2 CD ~ Discs:2 ~ Country:UK
Music Club Deluxe
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 I Feel for You #1
2 I’m Every Woman #11
3 Clouds
4 Ain’t Nobody (with Rufus)
5 The Message in the Middle of the Bottom
6 Roll Me Through the Rushes
7 Life Is a Dance
8 Papillon (Hot Butterfly)
9 We Can Work It Out
10 Any Old Sunday
11 Got to Be There
12 Lover’s Touch
13 What’cha Gonna Do for Me
14 I Know You I Live You
15 And the Melody Still Lingers on (a Night in Tunisia)
16 Stronger Than Before
17 This Is My Night #14
18 Eye to Eye #16
19 Through the Fire #77
20 Everywhere
21 Love of a Lifetime #52
22 It’s My Party #71
23 Signed Sealed Delivered (I’m Yours)
24 I’ll Be Around
25 End of a Love Affair
26 Don’t Go to Strangers (with Rufus)
27 Love You All My Lifetime #49
28 Don’t Look at Me That Way #73
29 You Can Make the Story Right
30 Never Miss the Water (with Me’shell Ndegeocello) #59
31 Fate
32 I’m Every Woman (Remix) #8
33 Ain’t Nobody (Remix) #6
# Title
  * We do our best to maintain an accurate database, but errors occur. Please use this list as a guideline.

Notify Me If Price Drops

Price To Drop Below: Current Price: $7.79
Notify Price:  
Notes: (For your own use, included in our email to you. Text only, no html)