All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/Tv
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
Advanced Search
Current cart in use:
SHOPPING CART
Shopping Cart ( items)
Title Qty
your cart is empty
Checkout

Explore

In Stock

Genre

Format

Artists

Actors

Specialty

Rated

Label

Decades

Explore

In Stock

Genre

Format

Artists

Actors

Specialty

Rated

Studio

Decades

Color

Explore

In Stock

Genre

Format

Artists

Actors

Specialty

Rated

Label

Decades

Makin History

Makin History

[CD]

~ Jennifer Getz

Add to cart
CD 
List Price: $16.98
Price: $11.99
You Save: $4.99 (29%)

Product Notes

JenniferGetz.com ~ MySpace.com/JenniferGetz When you first meet Jennifer Getz, you can't help but notice the dreadlocks, the tattoos, and her biker-chic flair. The second, and even more surprising, discovery is that this little lady is a country artist. In fact, if they were accepting new members, Getz could add a unique bit of femininity to Outlaw Country. Her rockin' approach to country music has been compared to Shooter Jennings, Gretchen Wilson, Tom Petty, Steve Earle, Shelby Lynne, Ani DiFranco, and even Bob Dylan. That's not really so surprising, since Getz has always been considered "different." It comes naturally to her - from her punk-rock roots to her roots-rock explorations - this is an artist who pushes the envelope. Even so, her music is traditional enough to appeal to real country fans, as well as Americana and roots-rock devotees. Personal but not confessional, her songs have garnered airplay around the globe, and received Top 10 status on the Euro-Americana Charts. She's even managed to acquire accolades in the toughest music town in the world - Los Angeles. Indeed, Jennifer Getz is an artist that cannot be overlooked. She's pioneering a fresh take on an old genre, and expanding country beyond it's borders. WORLWIDE RADIO AIRPLAY: Real Roots Cafe (Dutch)... realrootscafe.com - Country Saloon (Dutch)... countrysaloon.tk - Fedra Radio (Serbia)... fedraradio.org.yu - Golden Flash (Belgium)... goldenflash.be - Roots Radio (Belgium)... rootsradio.be - BRTO Radio (The Netherlands)... brto.nl - Alt. Country Cooking (The Netherlands)... insurgentcountry.net/playlist-alt-country - Highway 61 (Italy)... highway61.it - Radio Gold (Italy)... radiogold.it - Net Rhythms (UK)... netrhythms.co.UK - Spy Radio (Scotland)... spydaradio.co.UK - Discover Radio, the Indie Alternative (USA)... discover-radio.com - WOMR (USA)... womr.org - Roots Rock Radio (USA)... RRRadio.com - KNBA (USA)... Alaska.net/~stratto - Q106 Rock (USA)... q106rock.com - WVOF Upper Room (USA)... upperroomwithjoekelley.com - LIVE365 (USA)... Live365.com MEDIA COVERAGE: L.A. Daily News (Front Page) - Music Connection Magazine - Best Female Musicians - Singer Magazine - Discovering Artists - Kitty Magik - Soul Shine - Subba-Cultcha - Smother - Collected Sounds. MEDIA QUOTES: "Bob Dylan in Drag" - Soul Shine / "Stinging lyrics atop beautiful and raw music" - Music Connection Magazine / "A fantastic breath of fresh air in a genre that can be stagnant" - Smother / "Lyrically clever, in the vein of Ani DiFranco" - Kitty Magik / "Her brand of roots rock and wounded voice are more akin to Tom Petty than any of the modern chick singers" - Subba-Cultcha / "Jennifer's music is crisp and full of depth" - Singer Magazine TV APPEARANCES: Live performance on San Diego TV KUSI Morning Show Channel 9 ACCOLADES & AWARDS: Nomination: Singer/Songwriter of the Year... L.A. Music Awards; Music Connection Magazine: Hot 100 Artist of the Year PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATIONS: John Herron (Producer): Rosie Flores, Teresa James, Chuck E. Weiss; Dito Godwin (Producer): No Doubt, Butterfly Boucher, Mötley Crüe, Charley Pride, Wynonna.

You May Also Like




Page 1 of

    Details

    Artist: Jennifer Getz
    Title: Makin History
    Genre: Rock
    Release Date: 6/29/2004
    Label: CD Baby
    Product Type: CD
    Catalog #: 5637340047
    UPC: 635961015727
    Item #: CDBY15727
    This product is a special order

    Credits