Advanced Search
Current cart in use:
Shopping Cart ( items)
Title Qty
your cart is empty

Show results for


In Stock














Libera Me

Libera Me


~ Darksun

Add to cart
Price: $7.79

Product Notes

DARKSUN DANIEL GONZÁLEZ: Lead vocals TINO HEVIA: Guitar DAVID FIGUEIRAS: Guitar PEDRO JUNQUERA: Bass guitar ANA FERNÁNDEZ: Keyboards JOSE OJEDA: Drums DarkSun was formed in 2002 by Daniel González, Tino Hevia, and Pedro Junquera after the split of the top selling band, NORTHWIND, who sold more than 12,000 copies of their two albums. The band had a strong beginning, as the first album was recorded at VPS Studios in Germany with engineer Ingo Cjavkoski (RAGE) and was mixed at House of Music Studios with Achim Köhler (PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER). Reviews were incredibly good, stating that their debut,\'El Legado,\' was one of the best albums of the year, praising the band for their stellar song writing and musicianship, which included ANGRA\'s Kiko Loureiro as guest soloist on the song \'Corazón De Dragón.\' Fans and press alike hailed the band as a real great newcomer on the metal scene. The tour was even better, as it sold out in most of the venues and DarkSun received excellent live reviews. The next step was a new album, \'El Lado Oscuro,\' and they recorded it during the summer of 2005. Once again they worked with Ingo Cjavkoski in Germany, but this time had Dennis Ward (ANGRA, SILENT FORCE, PINK CREAM 69) handle the mix, and Lars Ratz from METALIUM assist with producing the vocals. Once again the reviews were stellar, stating that \'El Lado Oscuro\' was one of the top metal albums of the year. DarkSun later collaborated with RAGE on their \'Speak Of The Dead\' album, creating a Spanish version of the song \'Full Moon\' entitled \'La Luna Reine,\' which appeared as a bonus track. \'The Dark Side\' marked the band\'s first release not sung in their native Spanish, and featured a guest vocal appearance by Peavy Wagner of RAGE on the song \'Prisoners Of Fate.\'With influences including BLIND GUARDIAN, ANGRA, and HELLOWEEN, DARKSUN wrote an album in \'The Dark Side\' that the aforementioned heavy metal legends would be proud to call their own. The album contained 11 standout tracks, including \'Slaves Of Fear,\' \'Echoes Of The Past,\' and \'Confrontation.\' DARKSUN will be releasing their new album, \'Libera Me,\' on September 29, 2008 through FC Metal/Avispa Music. \'Libera Me\' is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed \'The Dark Side\' release. As with \'The Dark Side\' (\'El Lado Oscuro\'), there will be separate Spanish and English versions of the album. Darksun recently recorded a video for the track \'Miedo\', which was produced and directed by Jacinto Hinojal/Eyes Only (who worked on Rage´s DVD, \'Full Moon in St. Petersburg 2007\'). Vocalist Dani G. produced and engineered the album. All lead guitars on \'Libera Me\' were played by new member David Figueiras, with both David and Tino Hevia laying down the rhythm guitar tracks (Dani is no longer playing guitar in the band, as he is now solely concentrating his efforts on singing). The Drum tracks on \'Libera Me\' were performed by Dani Cabal, whom the band re-enlisted to record the new album (he played on Darksun\'s debut album, \'El Legado\'). The band\'s new drummer is Jose Ojeda, an exceptional talent who combines the technical style of Rafael Yugueros (drummer on \'The Dark Side\'), with the heaviness and power of Dani Cabal. Darksun is completed by founding member Pedro Junquera on bass, and new keyboardist Ana Fernández.

You May Also Like


Artist: Darksun
Title: Libera Me
Genre: Heavy Metal
Release Date: 7/26/2012
Label: CD Baby
Product Type: CD
Catalog #: 5637264249
UPC: 610805500225
Item #: CDBY550022
This product is a special order