Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Music
Kinks-Something Else: Deluxe Edition

Something Else: Deluxe Edition [CD] [Import]
~ Kinks


List Price: $24.99
You Save: $10.00 (40%)
Inventory: Ships in 5-10 Days

Product Notes

Something Else by The Kinks, often referred to as just Something Else, is the fifth UK studio album by the English rock group The Kinks, released in September 1967. The album marks the final involvement of American producer Shel Talmy in The Kinks' 1960s studio recordings; henceforth Ray Davies would assume recording production. This 2-CD expanded edition comes with deluxe packaging containing Mono and Stereo mixes as well as unreleased material, alternative versions, BBC sessions and short interviews, all re-mastered from original tapes by well-known Kinks archivist Andrew Sandoval. The booklet was designed by award winning art director Phil Smee, comes packed with rare and unreleased images from the era. Sanctuary. 2011.


Something Else: Deluxe Edition
Rock, World Music / International
Rock, International - British
28 June 2011
IMPORT-GBR ~ Discs:2 ~ Country:UK
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Disc 1 (Mono)
2 David Watts
3 Death of a Clown
4 Two Sisters
5 No Return
6 Harry Rag
7 Tin Soldier Man
8 Situation Vacant
9 Love Me Till the Sun Shines
10 Lazy Old Sun
11 Afternoon Tea
12 Funny Face
13 End of the Season
14 Waterloo Sunset
15 Act Nice and Gentle
16 Mr. Pleasant
17 Susannah's Still Alive
18 Autumn Almanac
19 Harry Rag (Alternate Take)
20 David Watts (Alternate Take)
21 Afternoon Tea (Canadian Mono Mix)
22 Sunny Afternoon (BBC Version)
23 Autumn Almanac (BBC Version)
24 Mr Pleasant (BBC Version)
25 Susannah's Still Alive (BBC Version)
26 David Watts (BBC Version)
27 Love Me Till the Sunshines (BBC Version)
28 Death of a Clown (BBC Version)
29 Good Luck Charm (BBC Version)
30 Harry Rag (BBC Version)
31 Little Woman (Backing Track)
32 Disc 2 (Stereo)
33 David Watts
34 Death of a Clown
35 Two Sisters
36 No Return
37 Harry Rag
38 Tin Soldier Man
39 Situation Vacant
40 Love Me Till the Sun Shines
41 Lazy Old Sun
42 Afternoon Tea
43 Funny Face
44 End of the Season
45 Waterloo Sunset
46 Susannah's Still Alive
47 Autumn Almanac
48 Sand on My Shoes
49 Afternoon Tea (Alternate Version)
50 Mr Pleasant (Alternate Version)
51 Lazy Old Sun (Alternate Vocal Version)
52 Funny Face (Alternate Version)
53 Afternoon Tea (German Stereo Mix)
54 Tin Soldier Man (Alternate Backing Track)
# Title
  * We do our best to maintain an accurate database, but errors occur. Please use this list as a guideline.

Notify Me When In Stock

Notes: (For your own use, included in our email to you. Text only, no html)

Notify Me If Price Drops

Price To Drop Below: Current Price: $14.99
Notify Price:  
Notes: (For your own use, included in our email to you. Text only, no html)