Skip Navigation LinksHome Page > Music
Aretha Franklin-Respect-Very Best of

Respect-Very Best of [CD] [Import]
~ Aretha Franklin


List Price: $29.99
You Save: $12.00 (40%)
Inventory: Instock, Ships in 24 Hours

Product Notes

Import only two CD collection. Respect features all the classic songs by the original Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin. Rooted in a gospel tradition that was to inform her soul-charged sound, her impact on American pop music was profound. It was the run of late-'60s Atlantic hits featured here ('Respect', 'Chain of Fools', 'I Say A Little Prayer') that made her a star, but as this Best Of shows, there was plenty more to come. Aretha was discovered all over again by a new generation in the '80s thanks to her role and performance ('Think') in the hit musical The Blues Brothers. Riding high on a wave of success, duets with latter day icons followed like the epic "I Knew You Were Waiting" with stubble-faced George Michael and the anthemic 'Sisters Are Doing It For Themselves' with self-proclaimed diva Annie Lennox. Respect is certainly due to the remarkable talent of Aretha Franklin and this double disc anthology thoroughly represents the diva in her full majesty. Warner.


Aretha Franklin
Respect-Very Best of
R&B & Soul
Soul / R & B
4 June 2002
IMPORT-ARG ~ Discs:2 ~ Country:Latin America
Latin America
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Respect
2 Think
3 Spanish Harlem
4 (You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman
5 I Say a Little Prayer
6 Son of a Preacher Man
7 I Never Loved a Man (the Way I Love You)
8 Chain of Fools
9 Dont Play That Song (You Lied)
10 Angel
11 Border Song (Holy Moses)
12 Rock Steady
13 See Saw
14 The House That Jack Built
15 Oh No Not My Baby
16 Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'M Gonna Do)
17 Good Times
18 Since Youve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
19 Youre All I Need to Get by
20 Aint Nothing Like the Real Thing
21 Do Right Woman Do Right Man
22 Share Your Love with Me
23 Something He Can Feel
24 Aint No Way
25 Sisters Are Doin It for Themselves (Duet with Eurythmics)
26 I Knew You Were Waiting (for Me) (Duet with George Michael)
27 Through the Storm (Duet with Elton John)
28 Love All the Hurt Away (Duet with George Benson)
29 Willing to Forgive
30 Let It Be
31 Never Let Me Go
32 Night Time Is the Right Time
33 Call Me
34 Drown in My Own Tears
35 People Get Ready
36 My Song
37 Dark End of the Street
38 Today I Sing the Blues
39 A Rose Is Still a Rose
40 Whos Zoomin Who
41 Freeway of Love
42 Day Dreaming
43 Bridge Over Troubled Water
# Title
  * We do our best to maintain an accurate database, but errors occur. Please use this list as a guideline.

Notify Me If Price Drops

Price To Drop Below: Current Price: $17.99
Notify Price:  
Notes: (For your own use, included in our email to you. Text only, no html)